Facilitation of education

Assistance to self-help

Those who have access to education multiply their chances of a self-determined life and a future with prospects. The probability of getting a permanent job with a regular income increases. This can serve as a foundation for one's own family, but it also strengthens the personalities of the beneficiaries themselves. Strong personalities are needed in parts of the country affected by poverty, such as the Rulenge/Ngara region. After all, they can also exert a great influence on their environment, for example in their function as teachers or employees in the health sector.

On the university campus of Kibondo/Tanzania

But also because educated people can better differentiate between cultural riches, such as openness and strong family and village community ties, and customs that hinder development and disadvantage people, such as the stigmatization of people with disabilities or strong superstitions. People who have had access to further education can set a positive example and strengthen society from within.
Therefore it was our concern to enable young Tanzanians to get an education or study (see below). However, in order to reach even more people, who may never have had the chance to attend school, our Tanzanian team plans to hold regular community meetings and workshops, so that topics such as human rights, health prevention, education, etc. can now be discussed with the population itself. We expect that the population will find a way to help and support themselves in problem situations. Our former scholarship holders will of course support us in this.

Our scholarship holders

Just click on the pictures to learn more about the students supported by Kivuko.

1/1

Follow Us:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
Kivuko e.V.
IBAN: DE 09 7835 0000 0040 6418 39
BIC: BYLADEM1COB
Sparkasse Coburg – Lichtenfels

Bildungsförderung

Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe

Wer Zugang zu Bildung hat, dessen Chancen auf ein selbstbestimmtes Leben und auf eine Zukunft mit Perspektive vervielfachen sich. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit, eine feste Anstellung mit einem geregelten Einkommen zu bekommen, steigt. Das kann als Fundament für die eigene Familie dienen, aber stärkt auch die Persönlichkeiten der Geförderten selbst. Starke Persönlichkeiten werden in von Armut betroffenen Landesteilen wie der Region Rulenge/Ngara gebraucht. Denn sie können auch einen großen Einfluss auf ihr Umfeld ausüben, zum Beispiel in ihrer Funktion als Lehrerende oder Angestelle im Gesundheitssektor.

Auf dem Universitätscampus von Kibondo/Tansania

Aber auch dadurch, dass gebildete Personen besser differenzieren können zwischen kulturellen Reichtümern, wie zum Beispiel der Offenheit und den starken Familien- und Dorfgemein-schaftsverbünden, und Bräuchen, die die Entwicklung hemmen und Menschen benachteiligen, wie die Stigmatisierung von Menschen mit Behinderungen oder starker Aberglaube. Menschen, denen Zugang zu weiterführender Bildung möglich war, können mit positivem Beispiel voran gehen und die Gesellschaft von innen heraus stärken.
Deshalb war es unser Anliegen jungen Tansanierinnen und Tansaniern eine Ausbildung oder Studium zu ermöglichen (siehe unten). Um aber noch mehr Menschen zu erreichen, die vielleicht auch nie die Chance hatten eine Schule zu besuchen, plant unser tansanisches Team regelmäßige Gemeindetreffen und Workshops abzuhalten, um Themen wie Menschenrechte, Gesundheitsprävention, Erziehung, etc. nun mit der Bevölkerung selbst behandeln zu können. Dadurch erhoffen wir uns, dass die Bevölkerung zusammen einen Weg findet, sich selbst in Problemlagen zu helfen und unterstützen. Dabei werden uns unsere ehemaligen Stipendiaten und Stipendiatinnen natürlich unterstützen. 

Die Stipendiaten

Um mehr über die Stipendiaten zu erfahren, die Kivuko e.V. unterstützt, einfach auf die Bilder klicken.

1/1

Follow Us:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
Kivuko e.V.
IBAN: DE 09 7835 0000 0040 6418 39
BIC: BYLADEM1COB
Sparkasse Coburg – Lichtenfels