ABOUT US

THE IDEA

"Kivuko" is a word in Kiswahili, the national language of Tanzania, and means "bridge" in translation. Kivuko e.V. wants to build a bridge between Germany and Tanzania in order to support the areas of health, education and equal opportunities locally - especially in the Rulenge / Ngara region.

The doctor Martine Mwampamba

 

The concept of Kivuko e.V. is therefore based on emergency and sustainable help.

The initiative to found the association came from past "weltwärts" volunteers and the Tanzanian doctor Martine Mwampamba. Together they wanted to improve the quality of life there through specific support.

Kivuko e.V. was founded on 2 May 2015 with the intention of also engaging from Germany. Since June 2015 the association is listed in the register of associations and in October 2015 it was recognized as a non-profit organization.

The doctor  Martine Mwampamba with a client

The engagement through Kivuko e.V. is characterized by the fact that the help arrives directly and uncomplicatedly where it is urgently needed. For this reason, support is concentrated on the former "weltwärts" location Rulenge in Tanzania. Here there are cooperation partners who coordinate the support on site in close exchange with Kivuko e.V. This enables a targeted and effective realisation of the association's concept.

Follow Us:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
Kivuko e.V.
IBAN: DE 09 7835 0000 0040 6418 39
BIC: BYLADEM1COB
Sparkasse Coburg – Lichtenfels

ÜBER UNS

DIE IDEE

„Kivuko“ ist ein Wort in Kiswahili, der Nationalsprache Tansanias, und bedeutet übersetzt „Brücke“. Kivuko e.V. hat zum Ziel, eine Brücke zwischen Deutschland und Tansania zu schlagen, um die Bereiche Gesundheit, Bildung und Chancengleichheit vor Ort zu fördern – speziell in der Region Rulenge / Ngara.

Der Arzt Martine Mwampamba

Das Vereinskonzept von Kivuko e.V. basiert dementsprechend auf Notfall- und nachhaltiger Hilfe.

Die Initiative zur Vereinsgründung ging von ehemaligen "weltwärts"-Freiwilligen und dem  tansanischen Arzt Martine Mwampamba aus. Gemeinsam wollten sie durch eine gezielte Unterstützung die Lebens-qualität dort anheben.

Am 2. Mai 2015 wurde mit der Intention, sich auch von Deutschland aus zu engagieren, Kivuko e.V. gegründet. Seit Juni 2015 ist der Verein im Vereinsregister gelistet und im Oktober 2015 wurde er als gemeinnützig anerkannt.

Der Arzt Martine Mwampamba mit einer Klientin

Das Engagement durch Kivuko e.V. zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass die Hilfe direkt und unkompliziert dort ankommt, wo sie dringend benötigt wird. Deshalb konzentriert sich die Unterstützung auf den ehemaligen „weltwärts“-Einsatzort Rulenge in Tansania. Hier gibt es KooperationspartnerIn, die in engem Austausch mit Kivuko e.V. die Förderung vor Ort koordinieren. So wird eine zielgerichtete und effektive Verwirklichung des Vereinskonzepts ermöglicht.

Follow Us:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
Kivuko e.V.
IBAN: DE 09 7835 0000 0040 6418 39
BIC: BYLADEM1COB
Sparkasse Coburg – Lichtenfels